K9academy
I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO! K9acad10
K9academy
I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO! K9acad10
K9academy
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

HomeLatest imagesSearchRegisterLog in

I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO!

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
lucysnewmum
Academy Guru
Academy Guru

I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO! Vide
PostSubject: I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO!   I GRADUATED.....WOOO HOOOO! Icon_minitimeMon May 10, 2010 7:30 pm

HI GUYS

Sorry its been a while...this may be a long thread so get comfy, relax and here we go!

1. i just passed my final test! am officially GILLY SMITH ADTB GRADUATE! i can now crack on and put the finishing touches to my business which i
hope to launch in September, health permitting. its been hard work but very rewarding and i would recommend the courses to anyone interested in
working with dogs - dog sitters, dog walkers, trainers, behaviourists, kennel assistants, rescuers etc. the information is easy to understand and the
insight it gives you is well worth the course fee.

2. the puppy that Tania fostered is now back home with her family. her biting issues have lessened and she continues to improve on a daily basis. she is happily playing ball and fetch with the children without growling and snapping and all is well. the family report that she is a different dog! way to go Tania!

3. my foster puppy, Stella (pics on K9M cos i cant work out how to do it on here) is doing fantastic. she meets and greets at floor level most of the time. Miss Lucy is an excellent foster mum and is showing Stella the ropes, letting her know what is and isnt acceptable. the two girls get on great and walks with Tania and Faith are full of fun, mischief and laughter. Stella doesnt like to be tethered but i have no choice at the moment as i have recently moved pitch and have no fencing to secure the garden. Hopefully this will be resolved by the weekend.